A Tradition of Alumni Pride Since 1969



Much of the work of the WVU Alumni Band is handled through committees. These committees are charged by the Board of Directors with developing business and policy recommendations for board consent and with discharging the ongoing business of the WVU Alumni Band as tasked.

Alumni members, can participate on any of the committees. Most meetings happen via web conferencing. If you are a member and would like to join a committee, please complete the Committee Form.

Active Committees


Angelia Barnett, Chairperson

Scott Mahaney

Hope Poole

David O'Neal

Mary Lechliter-King

Ellen Ramey

Cindy Shockey


Sarah Bennett, Chairperson

Amber Light

Emily Bowers-Kugent

David O'Neal

Website/Social Media

Sarah Bennett, Chairperson

Sue Stept-Isard

Mary Lechliter-King

Haley Miller

Rita Premo

Sandra Sibray

John Sinsel


Al Hall, Chairperson


Scott Mahaney, Chairperson

Honorary Alumni Band Member

Jeff Caplinger, Chairperson

Jerry Clark

Anna Chandler

Wanda Hembree

Deb Friedman

John Hendricks

Ellen Ramey

Sean Sawyer

KKY Liaison

Jeff Caplinger, Chairperson


Sean Sawyer, Chairperson

Music Performance

Ellen Ramey, Chairperson

John Hendricks

Jeff Caplinger

Jerry Clark

Al Hall

Wanda Hembree

Jeff Shaffer

Cindy Woody

Keith Farber


John Sinsel, Chairperson

Outstanding Alumni Member 

Wanda Hembree, Chairperson

  WVU Alumni Band, Inc.
  WVU Alumni Association

  PO Box 4269

  Morgantown, WV 26504

Copyright © 1999-2023. West Virginia University Alumni Band.

Contact Us | Terms & Conditions | Privacy

Supporting the WVU

Marching Band with Pride



Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software